Time Zone: UK+8

Area: 127,317 sq miles. 329,750 sq kilometres

Capital: Kuala Lumpur

Major Cities: Ipoh, Johor Baharu

International Airports: Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi, Penang, Johor Bahru, Tioman, Kuantan, Kuala Terengganu.

Telephone Code: 60

Population: 22 million

Languages: Bahasa Malaysia (Malay), English, Chinese, Tamil

Tropical, hot and steamy due to high humidity and rainfall year-round with a double rainy season dictated by monsoon winds. W coast: most rainfall between Sep?Nov. E coast: most rain Nov?Feb. Temperatures are usually 75?90°F.

Currency: Ringgit (MYR 1 = 100 sen)
Notes: MYR: 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100
Coins: MYR: 1. Sen: 1, 5, 10, 20, 50
Electricity: 220/240V AC 50Hz

ote:For Malaysia and Singapore Tour package Click Here